Coming Soon

Sheila Everett: The East End Nurse: A nostalgic winter story set in London's East End by the Queen of Family Saga [2021] paperback

€7.99

In StockIn StockOut of stock

Condition: New

  • New €7.99

Previously published as The Poplar Penny Whistlers. A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Nursemaid's Secret and A Winter Hope. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and for fans of Call the Midwife. London's East End, 1890Growing up...

Notify me when this product is available:

Previously published as The Poplar Penny Whistlers.

A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Nursemaid's Secret and A Winter Hope. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and for fans of Call the Midwife.

London's East End, 1890

Growing up in poverty, Hester Stainsby toils day and night in the laundry room of Poplar Hospital to help support her family; her father Fred, her younger twin siblings, Harry and Polly, and cantankerous Granny Garter. When Fred is badly injured in an accident at the docks, the family's fortunes take a turn for the worse.

Determined to make a better life for herself and her loved ones, Hester trains to be a nurse, throwing herself into hospital life. Nursing in London's busy East End is never easy and Hester must be willing to make sacrifices. But when a heroic and mysterious patient lands in her care, she feels something she never has before.

Will love jeopardise everything she's worked so hard for? And can she find the happiness she and her family are so desperately searching for?

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family
  • Publisher Name:Zaffre
  • Product Format:Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781838772048
  • Author:Newberry, Sheila
  • Publication Date:2021-11-11

If you are not satisfied with your order in any way, get in touch. We have an excellent customer service record and we will do our best to ensure you are pleased with your purchase.

We are happy to refund a product if it is defective, within 30 days of purchase upon the return of your product. If you return a product to us and request a refund due to an error on our part we will be happy to pay for the postage cost to return it to us.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused & unread, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Please note, if you are requesting a refund based on an issue with condition we kindly ask you to provide a photo in order for us to best advise a suitable resolution. 

To start a return, you can contact us at shop@chaptersbookstore.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

You can always contact us for any return question at shop@chaptersbookstore.com.

Damages and issues
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products or special orders. Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards.

Exchanges
The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Delivery is subject to warehouse availability. Out-of-stock items will be shipped as soon as possible, upon arrival from the manufacturer/publisher. Please take shipping time into consideration.

Customer Reviews

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist

WARNING: Max settings 200 code custom color. If you want more than, please contact support us, Kind Regards!

IMPORTANT: Click on the button 'Update on online store' to code active on live theme.

Update on online store Updating style Updated style

Demo Swath, Label settings Preview:

hot
1. hot
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Menu