Kristin Harmel: The Book Of Lost Names W9 [2021] paperback

€9.99

In StockIn StockOut of stock

Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France. In this instant New York Times bestseller, Kristin Harmel reimagines their story... Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Book Thief. In 1942, Eva...

Out of stock
Throughout the 1940s, forgers helped thousands of children escape Nazi France. In this instant New York Times bestseller, Kristin Harmel reimagines their story...

Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Book Thief.

In 1942, Eva is forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish children escaping to neutral Switzerland. But erasing people comes with a price, and along with a mysterious, handsome forger named Remy, Eva realises she must find a way to preserve the real names of the children who are too young to remember their own identities.

When Remy disappears and the resistance cell they work for is betrayed, the records they keep in The Book of Lost Names become even more crucial to remembering the truth...

A present day discovery of the book leaves researchers fascinated by its origins and desperate to decipher its codes. Only Eva holds the answer but will she have the strength to face old memories and help reunite those lost during the war?

If you loved The Book of Lost Names, don't miss Kristin Harmel's The Winemaker's Wife, available now.
___________

What readers are saying about The Book of Lost Names:

'A heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism centered on a female forger who risks everything to help Jewish children escape Nazi-occupied France' People Magazine, '20 Best Books to Read this Summer'

'Brilliantly imagined ... This thoughtful work will touch readers with its testament to the endurance of hope' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

'Harmel illuminates heartbreakingly real but forgotten stories from WW2, blended with a dash of suspense and romance' Booklist

'A fascinating, heartrending page-turner' Kristina McMorris, New York Times bestselling author

'This moving novel will resonate with readers who love World War II stories about courage, survival and resilience' Bookbub

'Smart, evocative and utterly engrossing' getliterary.com

'An engaging and evocative novel ... A testament to the resilience of the human spirit and the power of bravery and love in the face of evil' Goodreads

'One of my favourite July 2020 book releases ... The discussion of identity with themes of religion, family, selflessness, and nationhood will sit with you long after closing the last chapter' theuncorkedlibrarian.com

'It's a fabulous read that you will fly through, but not without shedding some tears' freshfiction.com

'This is a beautifully written story that captured my attention and heart from the very first pages!' Reading Between the Pages Blog

What readers are saying about The Winemaker's Wife:

'Engrossing ... A suspenseful tale of courage and sacrifice' Pam Jenoff, NYT bestselling author

'What could be better than [...] a writer as compulsively readable as Kristin Harmel? Pick up this epic and heart-wrenching WWII tale immediately!' Alyson Noel, #1 NYT bestselling author

'Once you start reading this moving novel, you will not be able to put it down until you reach the last page' Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author

'Written in heart-wrenching prose, The Winemaker's Wife is a complex story of love, betrayal and impossible courage ... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' Anita Hughes, bestselling author

  • Publisher Name:Welbeck Publishing Group
  • Product Format:Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781787396050
  • Author:Harmel, Kristin
  • Publication Date:2021-04-29

If you are not satisfied with your order in any way, get in touch. We have an excellent customer service record and we will do our best to ensure you are pleased with your purchase.

We are happy to refund a product if it is defective, within 30 days of purchase upon the return of your product. If you return a product to us and request a refund due to an error on our part we will be happy to pay for the postage cost to return it to us.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused & unread, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Please note, if you are requesting a refund based on an issue with condition we kindly ask you to provide a photo in order for us to best advise a suitable resolution. 

To start a return, you can contact us at shop@chaptersbookstore.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

You can always contact us for any return question at shop@chaptersbookstore.com.

Damages and issues
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products or special orders. Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards.

Exchanges
The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Delivery is subject to warehouse availability. Out-of-stock items will be shipped as soon as possible, upon arrival from the manufacturer/publisher. Please take shipping time into consideration.

Customer Reviews

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist

WARNING: Max settings 200 code custom color. If you want more than, please contact support us, Kind Regards!

IMPORTANT: Click on the button 'Update on online store' to code active on live theme.

Update on online store Updating style Updated style

Demo Swath, Label settings Preview:

hot
1. hot
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Menu