Therese Anne Fowler: It All Comes Down To This: The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler [2022] paperback

$12.00

In StockIn StockOut of stock

Condition: New

  • Good $9.00
  • New $12.00
$12.00

'Entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner' Ann Napolitano'I read it in a single gulp' Karen Joy Fowler'A smart and lively novel' Jess Walter_________________________________________________'How differently the Geller sisters' lives would have turned out had C.J. Reynolds not...

Out of stock

Notify me when this product is available:

'Entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner' Ann Napolitano
'I read it in a single gulp' Karen Joy Fowler
'A smart and lively novel' Jess Walter
_________________________________________________

'How differently the Geller sisters' lives would have turned out had C.J. Reynolds not been released from prison that February. . .'

Marti Geller is going to die soon, and she's hoping to take her secrets with her.

To do this, Marti has stipulated in her will that the family's summer home on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold as soon as possible. This request comes as a shock to her three daughters, a trio of strong-minded women who are each hiding a secret of their own.

For the eldest daughter, Beck, the Maine cottage is essential to her secret wish to write a novel, and selling is the last thing she wants to do. But recently divorced Claire is privately too preoccupied with an unrequited love to be concerned about the sale, while the youngest daughter, Sophie, would never admit to her sisters that she desperately needs the sale in order to survive.

While the sisters argue over the fate of their late mother's property, enigmatic southerner C.J. Reynolds, with his own troubled past, is released from prison and begins to travel to Mount Desert Island.

As this seemingly unconnected group all head for the coast of Maine, nothing is as it seems.

And everything is about to change. . .

The new novel from New York Times bestselling author Therese Anne Fowler follows three sisters in the aftermath of the death of their matriarch, whose last request might change everything... Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng, Mary Beth Keane and Jodi Picoult.
_________________________________________________

Praise for It All Comes Down To This...

'A big-hearted novel about middle-aged women reckoning with their own heavy secrets, and each other. This novel is entertaining, in the best sense of the word, and a true page-turner.'
ANN NAPOLITANO

'A compulsively readable, thoroughly enjoyable tale of three sisters, their histories, their problems, and their unraveling secrets. Contemporary, but with a delightfully Austenish tone. I read it in a single gulp.'
KAREN JOY FOWLER

'A smart and lively novel, one that had me turning its faster and faster, wondering if this indelible family could really untangle the deep lies that reveal an even deeper truth.'
JESS WALTER

'Fowler writes like a contemporary Edith Wharton, peeling back layers of class and custom to reveal the mysteries of love, longing, and fate. A stunning tale.'
WILEY CASH
_________________________________________________

Praise for A Good Neighbourhood...

'A feast of a read: compelling, heart-breaking, and inevitable' JODI PICOULT

'There's no doubting this novel's power' DAILY MAIL

'Compelling, complicated, timely, and smart . . . hard to put down and hard to forget'
LAURIE FRANKEL

'This is a story that will stick with you for a long time'
EMILY GIFFIN

'A thought provoking and gripping novel - the kind that will have you savouring every page'
CULTUREFLY

'Fans of Celeste Ng's Little Fires Everywhere need to read Therese Anne Fowler's A Good Neighbourhood'
POPSUGAR

  • Publisher Name:Headline Publishing Group
  • Product Format:Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781472285164
  • Author:Fowler, Therese Anne
  • Publication Date:2022-06-07

If you are not satisfied with your order in any way, get in touch. We have an excellent customer service record and we will do our best to ensure you are pleased with your purchase.

We are happy to refund a product if it is defective, within 30 days of purchase upon the return of your product. If you return a product to us and request a refund due to an error on our part we will be happy to pay for the postage cost to return it to us.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused & unread, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Please note, if you are requesting a refund based on an issue with condition we kindly ask you to provide a photo in order for us to best advise a suitable resolution. 

To start a return, you can contact us at shop@chaptersbookstore.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

You can always contact us for any return question at shop@chaptersbookstore.com.

Damages and issues
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products or special orders. Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards.

Exchanges
The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Delivery is subject to warehouse availability. Out-of-stock items will be shipped as soon as possible, upon arrival from the manufacturer/publisher. Please take shipping time into consideration.

Customer Reviews

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist

WARNING: Max settings 200 code custom color. If you want more than, please contact support us, Kind Regards!

IMPORTANT: Click on the button 'Update on online store' to code active on live theme.

Update on online store Updating style Updated style

Demo Swath, Label settings Preview:

hot
1. hot
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Menu