Aoife Dooley: Finding My Voice [2023] paperback

$12.00

In StockIn StockOut of stock

Condition: New

  • Good $8.00
  • New $12.00
$12.00

A two-colour graphic novel about speaking-up and standing out when you feel different. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier How do you find your voice when everyone around you is telling you to be quiet? Frankie is different, and so is her...

Out of stock

Notify me when this product is available:




A two-colour graphic novel about speaking-up and standing out
when you feel different. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier

How do you find your voice when everyone around you is
telling you to be quiet?


Frankie is different, and so is her best-friend, Sam. So when
they both start secondary school, it's tough. Particularly when there
are so many rules to follow, like: No talking in class! Be quiet
in the hallways! Silence for assembly!


Frankie doesn't know how she'll manage, because constantly talking
is how she copes. So when she gets the chance to compete in
a Battle of the Bands contest, Frankie couldn't be more
excited. Except, to have a band, you need to have band members. And
to have band members, you need to be good at making friends...



Can Frankie learn to find her voice and stand out?






A unique perspective on Autism, told with humour and
heart.

Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive
blue and orange palette.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.






Praise for FRANKIE'S WORLD:


"I loved Frankie's story and could really identify with
her character. This is such an amazing graphic novel that represents
neurodiversity really realistically." Libby Scott



"Aoife Dooley captures Frankie's autistic experience with
great care, humour and love." Lizzie Huxley-Jones



"A fun and relatable read about awkwardness, self-acceptance,
family and friendship." Sarah McIntyre



"Unique and often funny ... I cheered Frankie on through
her journey." Sue Cheung


"Frankie's World is funny, fresh and honest and I wish
it had be around to read when I was little." Holly
Smale


"Offers an amusing and relatable story that celebrates
neurodiversity through its sensitive exploration of Frankie's
alienation from her peers" IRISH TIMES


"A wonderfully charming, honest and funny look at growing
up... one of my favourite books of the year" IRISH
EXAMINER


"Warm, funny and original" GUARDIAN



"A great story about growing up and learning who you are"
BOOKTRUST
  • Publisher Name:Scholastic
  • Product Format:Paperback
  • ISBN: 9780702307386
  • Author:Dooley, Aoife
  • Publication Date:2023-04-13

If you are not satisfied with your order in any way, get in touch. We have an excellent customer service record and we will do our best to ensure you are pleased with your purchase.

We are happy to refund a product if it is defective, within 30 days of purchase upon the return of your product. If you return a product to us and request a refund due to an error on our part we will be happy to pay for the postage cost to return it to us.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused & unread, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Please note, if you are requesting a refund based on an issue with condition we kindly ask you to provide a photo in order for us to best advise a suitable resolution. 

To start a return, you can contact us at shop@chaptersbookstore.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

You can always contact us for any return question at shop@chaptersbookstore.com.

Damages and issues
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products or special orders. Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards.

Exchanges
The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Delivery is subject to warehouse availability. Out-of-stock items will be shipped as soon as possible, upon arrival from the manufacturer/publisher. Please take shipping time into consideration.

Customer Reviews

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist

WARNING: Max settings 200 code custom color. If you want more than, please contact support us, Kind Regards!

IMPORTANT: Click on the button 'Update on online store' to code active on live theme.

Update on online store Updating style Updated style

Demo Swath, Label settings Preview:

hot
1. hot
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Menu