Suzanne Fortin: All That We Have Lost [2022] paperback

$9.00

In StockIn StockOut of stock

Condition: New

  • New $9.00

Papa always told us that to be brave doesn't mean you have no fear. It just means you can move forwards in spite of that fear. 2019. When Imogen Wren's husband dies, she must realise their dream of moving to France on...

Out of stock

Papa always told us that to be brave doesn't mean you have no fear.
It just means you can move forwards in spite of that fear.

2019. When Imogen Wren's husband dies, she must realise their dream of moving to France on her own. She finds a beautiful abandoned chateau and starts to rebuild her life among its ruins. But she soon notices that the locals won't come near. A dark web of secrets surrounds the house, and it all seems to centre on the war...

1944. Since the moment German troops stepped foot in her village, the sole aim of Simone Varon's life has been to avoid them. Until one soldier begins leaving medicine bottles for her sick brother, and she gets to know the man behind the uniform. Then the Resistance comes calling, and she must choose between love and duty - with devastating consequences that will echo through the decades.

As Imogen restores the chateau, she's determined to uncover the truth - and set to rest the ghosts of the past.

A beautiful and devastating dual timeline novel that spans from occupied France in World War Two, to the war-ravaged chateau in 2019. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Lucinda Riley and Lorna Cook.

Reader love All That We Have Lost!

'Will truly sweep you away... I could really imagine the characters. A standout novel and Suzanne Fortin's best yet!' NetGalley reviewer,

'It will crush you then revive you... Absolute stunner of a book! I hope we will be blessed with many more books by this author' Goodreads reviewer,

'An excellent read! I really enjoyed the double time eras and the stories of both modern and WWII kept me enthralled. Such brilliant research and warm characters that brought the French countryside to life' Anne Marie Brear,

'Wonderful novel - historical fiction at its best. I really enjoyed the dual timeline the book drew me in kept me reading late into the night... Highly recommend' NetGalley reviewer,

'Fabulous read from beginning to end... Amazing characters who worked so well together, it really was a story off love and loss in during WW2... I want to give nothing away only that I highly recommend ' Goodreads reviewer,

'Brilliant dual timeline historical fiction story... Hard to put down and five stars from me. I highly recommend' Karen Reads Books,

'A brilliant read... This book had it all, part romance, part mystery, throw in intrigue and a little history and you come up with this excellent book... Heartening and at times heartbreaking story' Goodreads reviewer,

  • Publisher Name:Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Product Format:Paperback
  • ISBN: 9781800243781
  • Author:Fortin, Suzanne
  • Publication Date:2022-01-06

If you are not satisfied with your order in any way, get in touch. We have an excellent customer service record and we will do our best to ensure you are pleased with your purchase.

We are happy to refund a product if it is defective, within 30 days of purchase upon the return of your product. If you return a product to us and request a refund due to an error on our part we will be happy to pay for the postage cost to return it to us.

To be eligible for a return, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused & unread, and in its original packaging. You’ll also need the receipt or proof of purchase.

Please note, if you are requesting a refund based on an issue with condition we kindly ask you to provide a photo in order for us to best advise a suitable resolution. 

To start a return, you can contact us at shop@chaptersbookstore.com. If your return is accepted, we’ll send you a return shipping label, as well as instructions on how and where to send your package. Items sent back to us without first requesting a return will not be accepted.

You can always contact us for any return question at shop@chaptersbookstore.com.

Damages and issues
Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item, so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right.

Exceptions / non-returnable items
Certain types of items cannot be returned, like custom products or special orders. Unfortunately, we cannot accept returns on sale items or gift cards.

Exchanges
The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds
We will notify you once we’ve received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. If approved, you’ll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too.

Delivery is subject to warehouse availability. Out-of-stock items will be shipped as soon as possible, upon arrival from the manufacturer/publisher. Please take shipping time into consideration.

Customer Reviews

Sunday,Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday,Thursday,Friday,Saturday
January,February,March,April,May,June,July,August,September,October,November,December
Not enough items available. Only [max] left.
Add to WishlistBrowse WishlistRemove Wishlist

WARNING: Max settings 200 code custom color. If you want more than, please contact support us, Kind Regards!

IMPORTANT: Click on the button 'Update on online store' to code active on live theme.

Update on online store Updating style Updated style

Demo Swath, Label settings Preview:

hot
1. hot
Shopping cart

Your cart is empty.

Return To Shop

Menu