Shoping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Shoping Cart

Your cart is empty now.

Wood, Laura CHILDRENS TEEN FICTION A Single Thread of Moonlight
€10.40




"Delicious fun" Observer
"A sparkling escapist romance" Daily Express

With shades of Pride and Prejudice
and The Count of Monte Cristo,
Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton
generation.
Iris Grey's...

Guaranteed safe checkout



"Delicious fun" Observer
"A sparkling escapist romance" Daily Express

With shades of Pride and Prejudice
and The Count of Monte Cristo,
Laura Wood has penned a Cinderella story for the Bridgerton
generation.
Iris Grey's childhood was idyllic... until her father remarried.
Iris's new stepmother and two stepsisters were cold-hearted
schemers, and when her father dies in mysterious circumstances,
Iris knows that something is wrong. Far too spirited
to be forced into a life of servitude, she runs away to London.



When she crosses paths with handsome, clever and cold
Nicholas Wynter, Iris realises that this is her moment for
revenge. Together they plot the downfall of their enemies - but
the pair begin to find they have more in common than a desire for
justice.


Will their spark burn bright or will it be extinguished
in the flames of their ambition?





A fabulously fresh retelling of Cinderella with a heroine who
isn't afraid to take her destiny into her own hands

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen

Laura Wood is the author of A Sky Painted Gold and Under
a Dancing Star






REVIEWS FOR
A SINGLE THREAD OF MOONLIGHT


"A Cinderella revenge story and a Bridgerton
vibe... Sardonic dialogue, fabulous dresses, balls
and society intrigue galore: delicious fun." OBSERVER



"I adored this Victorian-set retelling of Cinderella,
featuring an irrepressible heroine, a sardonic hero, beautiful
dresses, intrigue and revenge. Be still, my heart!." Sarra
Manning


"Laura Wood is the literary equivalent of lighting the
fancy candle on a rainy afternoon" Ella Risbridger



"Swoon-worthy and brilliant with Bridgerton vibes"
M.A. Kuzniar


"The perfect delicious read for anyone craving more
Bridgerton" Lauren James


"A Cinderella retelling like you've never read
before with a swoon-worthy romance" BOOKSNEST



"A deliciously divine tale of loss, lies and love that
completely swept me away" BOOKLOVERJO
translation missing: en.general.search.loading